Daily Prompt: What’s in a Name? (All about me)

Explain why you chose your blog’s title and what it means to you.

truck load of moleskinesSammy’s Moleskine is a simple title. At least I hope that it’s a simple title. It really comes in two parts:

First up is the ‘Sammy’ section. It should be pretty obvious that this is my name. “Hi, I’m Sammy.” When I was choosing a title for this blog (I do have a few others) it seemed to make sense to include my name. I don’t want to write anonymously so I intentionally included a little of my personality in the title. Yes, I do think that my name ‘Sammy’ speaks something of my personality.

Secondly, we need to talk about this ‘Moleskine’ portion of the title. Confession: I’ve never actually owned or used a Moleskine(TM). Instead I’ve got desk draws filled with notebooks that are trying to be moleskines. (You know what a moleskine is right?) Hopefully having this in the title reflects that primarily I want my blog to be an online version of my notebooks which I use to write about this, that, and everything.

Also, your notebook is a place where you can just put down anything, good or bad and refine it later.  If you look at any of my other posts you’ll see they are far from the finished article. And while I may not go back and edit them, the hope is that as I follow Daily Post’s weekly writing challenges and such, that I’ll improve as a writer. And that sounds awesome to me.

“Hi, I’m Sammy & this is my moleskine.”

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: What’s in a Name? (All about me)

  1. Pingback: Why Stuph™? | Stuphblog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: What Readers Say About Me | My Blog

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt – All About Me – The (Mostly True) Origin Story of TooFullToWrite | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: All About Me … The beginning of Lent | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

Leave a Reply

