Daily Prompt: Shoulda Woulda Coulda

Tell us about something you know you should do . . . but don’t.

procrastinationI should really be getting on with work. But I’m not. Instead I’m refreshing the DailyPost homepage waiting for a new daily prompt to appear.

What’s this?’ I ask already knowing the answer, ‘a new prompt!’

But what will the prompt be? Write about a life experience you shared with a stranger? Write about the first pet you ever owned & lost? Write about the mug that you always default to if your cupboards are full and you’re about to make a fresh pot of coffee?…

write about something you know you should do…but don’t.

Oh.’ I think, ‘I know what I should be doing but now that I don’t need to check for the daily prompt I can fill my time with writing a response to the daily prompt!’

Daily prompt checked? – check.

Daily prompt responded to? – check.

Back to work (and waiting 24hrs until tomorrows).

 

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Shoulda Woulda Coulda

  1. I found myself doing the same thing. I am in a writing funk and want to see if there is something within the Daily Post to jolt me forward. I am not sure this is it, but it is something toi keep me writing, and sometimes that is the best answer.

  2. I have been all about the DP recently, which means tomorrow will be something horribly lame and mushy related to Valentine’s Day. At least today I was actually able to write what I needed to with the DP instead of what is becoming my usual sarcastic interpretation.

  3. Pingback: Shoulda Woulda Coulda | Yeahthtsme

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Shoulda Woulda Coulda…The Daily Post | Enchanted Seashells…Confessions of a Tugboat Captain's Wife

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Shoulda Woulda Coulda … Yes but, No but … | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Shoulda Woulda Coulda But……There’s Always A Reason Stopping Ya! | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

